Thirsty for Love!

“…You will feel lonely. Know then that I want you to unite yourself more closely to Me. I am concerned about every beat of your heart. Every stirring of your love is reflected in My Heart. I thirst for your love,” Jesus tells St. Maria Faustina Kowalska [Diary, entry 1542].

Yes, O Jesus… for even if the hearts of all creatures were offered to me,

they would not satisfy the depths of my heart.

[Diary, entry 1542]

“[Our Lady] was the first person to hear Jesus’ cry ‘ I THIRST ’ with St. John, and I am sure Mary Magdalen.   Because Our Lady was there on Calvary, she knows how real, how deep is His longing for you and the poor.  Do we know?  Do we feel as she?  Ask her to teach… Her role is to bring you face to face, as St. John and Magdalen, with the love in the Heart of Jesus crucified… ‘listen to Jesus’ thirst.’… Thank God our Lady was there to understand fully the thirst of Jesus for love.  She must have straight away said, ‘I satiate Your thirst with my love and the suffering of my heart.’  So let us ask Our Lady to help us understand.”–Blessed Mother Teresa

Then give yourself to LOVE so that LOVE may possess you. Don’t divide yourself into two—one part for you and the other for Me—since I long to have all of you and cherish this hope. Your love quenches My thirst, ”

Jesus tells Gabrielle Bossis (4/20/1945).

O Blood and Water, which gushed forth from the Heart of Jesus, as a fount of mercy for us, I trust in You!

Jesus_divinemercy rays_byFelixCarroll

Divine Mercy image [artist Felix Carroll]

“…whoever drinks the water I shall give

will never thirst;

the water I shall give

will become in him a spring of water

welling up to eternal life.”

Words of Jesus [Gospel of John/chapter 4; verse 14]

May we come to know the gift of God… and Who is saying this… that we may thirst no more.

Sky_TripleConjunction_Rey_1125LOVE IS HERE…

‘Come to the waters, you who thirst and you’ll thirst no more…

And all you who labor in vain, and to the broken and shamed.

Love is here’!

(song lyrics)

Leave a Reply

