“I’m Eileen, and I Have a Problem with Gluten”

I was dead, and have come to life again;

I was lost, and have been found.   

Then the celebration began!

For it was just this past week—within these past 7 days,

that He, who is Wisdom, showed me my way back.

Truly, beyond grateful I am!

And I want very much to share my recent discovery & journey with you.

[Lord, that I may help.] 

From today’s Mass Reading, Franciscan Lectionary, Psalm 116, on Memorial of St. Maximilian Mary Kolbe:

I love the Lord,

who listened to my voice in supplication, who turned an ear to me…

[For] I was caught by the cords of death… I felt agony and dread.  

Then I called on the name of the Lord, “O LORD, save my life!”  

Gracious is the Lord and righteous;

yes, our God is merciful. 

The Lord protects the simple; I was helpless, but He saved me. 

Return, my soul, to your rest; the Lord has been very good to you. 

For my soul has been freed from death, my eyes from tears,

my feet from stumbling.  I shall walk before the Lord in the land of the living. 

I kept faith, even when I said, “I am greatly afflicted!”

How can I repay the Lord for all the great good done for me?   

Lord, I am Your servant, Your servant, the child of your maidservant;

You have loosed my bonds.  I will offer a sacrifice of praise and call on the name of the LORD… Hallelujah!

farm crossMuch more to come, but for now I just must rejoice!

[feeling more than better already since starting on special diet Friday 8/8!]

“You changed my mourning into dancing… 

So that my glory may praise You

and not be silent.  

O LORD, my God, forever will I give You thanks.” 

[Psalm 30;11-13]

Now going forward, my journey begins with my new-found diet… gluten free!  Amen.

2 thoughts on ““I’m Eileen, and I Have a Problem with Gluten”

  1. Pingback: Me & My Ex-Friend “GLUTEN”… + The Potential signs/symptoms of this sometimes dysfunctional relationship | The Way to Nourish for Life!

  2. Pingback: Tis the Season to Meet & Greet… for Wellness Sake | The Way to Nourish for Life!

Leave a Reply

