Do Not Be Unbelieving, But Believe

“God’s Love is the flower – Mercy the fruit.  Let the doubting soul read these considerations on Divine Mercy and become trusting” –St. Faustina, Diary (948, 949)…

Praises of The Divine Mercy [excerpts]:

Divine Mercy, greatest attribute of God,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, incomprehensible mystery,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, fount gushing forth from the mystery of the Most Blessed Trinity
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, from which wells forth all life and happiness,
I trust in You. …
Divine Mercy, descending to earth in the Person of the Incarnate Word,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy which flowed out from the open wound of the Heart of Jesus,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy enclosed in the Heart of Jesus for us and especially for sinners,
I trust in You. …
Divine Mercy, in our justification through Jesus Christ,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, accompanying us through our whole life,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, embracing us especially at the hour of death,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, endowing us with immortal life,
I trust in You. …
Divine Mercy, lifting us out of every misery,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, source of our happiness and joy,
I trust in You. …
Divine Mercy, in which we are all immersed,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, sweet relief for anguished hearts,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, only hope of despairing souls,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, repose of hearts, peace amidst fear,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, delight and ecstasy of holy souls,
I trust in You.
Divine Mercy, inspiring hope against all hope,
I trust in You. (!)

“My Lord and my God!”  [-St. Thomas per John 20:28]

Note:  Complete “Praises” can be found online; or via booklet “The Divine Mercy Message and Devotion” of Fr. Seraphim Michalenko.

Mass Readings this day (from USCCB site):  Acts 2:42-47 ; Ps 118:2-4, 13-15, 22-24 ; 1 Peter 1:3-9 ; John 20:19-31

PS:  I needed to post the above today, on the Feast of The Divine Mercy, and canonization day of Pope John Paul II, because I owe Him (and he)–and always will.  Eileen [Peace!]Way quote. Love flower_Mercy fruit II

One thought on “Do Not Be Unbelieving, But Believe

Leave a Reply

