Route 66 Travel Update–The Way to Nourish for Life

Hi all!  I’m now one week into my “travels” (today’s my Day 8).  How about you?  Maybe you’d still like to join in…  It’s really never too late—because this trip is for Eternity!  So please feel welcome here at any time.  And since we all won’t be sharing the same start/re-start dates, may I recommend then that you make note of your own personal “Day 1” date – such as on a calendar (someplace easily visible for you); as well as to where your “Day 66” will bring you – in order to offer you some “direction” along the way (i.e. for daily reminding and motivation).  For example, if you were to begin today on 3/16/2014 [Sundays are so great new beginnings!], my “Route 66” would bring you to the Feast of Saint Bernardine of Siena on May 20th! 

THESE 66 DAYS are meant for spending time, on a consistent basis, laying down a foundation to what will become your new path; paving the way for new habit(s) that will lead to greater health &(or) holiness!–EF

God bless!  [PS:  I must admit, if it wasn’t for creating this challenge here, on The Way to Nourish for Life, I surely would have fallen off my new path already — in less than 1 week!   There were a couple of times that it was nearly bedtime before I realized I hadn’t fulfilled my commitment that day–so there I was, fulfilling it, so that I could stay on course!  It’s just what I needed (really).  Plus, now I’m starting to feel stronger, too.  Hope you find it helpful, too.]

©2014.–The Way to Nourish for Life.  [Note: Ideas expressed by “The Way to Nourish for Life” regarding The Route 66 Challenge™ & Way are those of Eileen Frank, RD; and may not be utilized elsewhere without prior documented permission.]

Leave a Reply

