First Day to the New Way

Greetings on this very special day!  It’s All Saints Day… and my very first day of blogging!

So, in honor of this day, I thought that I should begin (as in really all things) with prayer… and, in particular, to begin with a prayer that is associated with a Saint.  So I immediately thought of the Breastplate of St Patrick!:

ARISE

Christ with me, Christ before me, Christ behind me, Christ in me, Christ beneath me,  Christ above me,

Christ on my right, Christ on my left, Christ when I lie down, Christ when I sit down, Christ when I arise…

Christ in every eye that sees me, Christ in every ear that hears me.

I arise today through a mighty strength, the invocation of the Trinity, through belief in the Threeness,

through confession of the Oneness of the Creator of creation. [Amen!]

 

These powerful words are very near & dear to my heart, holding several important meanings for me within my life—especially during the last 5 years.  So as I begin anew today, I hope you’ll join me on this journey, as we seek to find the nourishment that we desire & need along the way.

And, in closing for now, I’d like to share a very fitting quote that I heard just this morning, courtesy of Fr Anthony’s homily on EWTN:

Come… Let us at length spur ourselves on.  We must rise again with Christ, we must seek the world which is above and set our mind on the things of heaven.  Let us long for those who are longing for us, hasten to those who are waiting for us, and ask those who look for our coming to intercede for us.[Saint Bernard of Clairvaux]Image2013.–The Way to Nourish for Life.

5 thoughts on “First Day to the New Way

Leave a Reply

